An Empire State of Mind

 “I just wanted to go, so I went.” This is what I told my friend after being asked why in the world I would venture to NYC all by myself on a cold, blustery day in October. My fiance was going to be out of town for a few days, so I figured it was a great time to take a trip! The idea of New York popped in my head one night while listening to Billy Joel’s song, “New York State of Mind”. If you have never heard it- its basically about someone who is longing to return to New York City because that is where their heart belongs. And I felt like my heart was calling me there. It was such a strong pull it could not be ignored. Once I get an idea in my head, nothing can stop me.

The first night of planning, I had a map of Manhattan pulled up on Google when my fiance walked in the door. I proudly announced that I would be going to NYC the weekend of his conference.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

